Building

The stress of building a house is very real. Obviously I have not yet arrived at that age, but I went to look at tiles with my dad today and it took the ENTIRE day. Like seriously. Why? Any way in the end there are so many things you have to consider from design, to placement, to colour, to level of traffic. It’s so annoying. Like my entire day was used up and I still did not get the tiles I wanted for my bathroom.
Anyway yesterday I came across the deepest bathtub I have ever seen.  And trust me when I say I am a FAN of long, soaking baths. I could fall asleep in the bathtub. But it was like soooooo expensive so I couldn’t have it 😤. And now I have just a week before I go back to school so I have to wait till December to see and hopefully be pleasantly surprised at whatever I am saddled with in my tiny slice of privacy within the family home.  Fingers crossed🙏🙈

Leave a Reply

