Bodyshaming

Body shaming is a horrible practice that I believe is carried out by people who are physically insecure and think the only way to feel good about themselves is to make others feel horrible. The practice in and of itself is disgraceful, but when it is carried out by the very people who gave you life, who are supposed to provide you with unconditional love and support resort to such tactics it takes it to a whole new level.
I am currrently experiencing this and what annoys me is that I’m trying but nothing seems to work. It’s not like I eat everything in sight, I just put on eeight like a balloon (for the record I am not that fat i.e as a balloon).
So my point is if you have the best interests of those who you are trying to help at heart, some encouraging words go a long way instead of insukts causing the person to sink into his/her shell, or develop self esteem issues.
A little encouragement and support goes a long way.

Leave a Reply

