Mid life crisis

By next month I would have spent two decades and a year on this blue, green, and brown planet we call earth.
This is not cause for celebration, apart from the fact that I can now drink in every sensible country in the world(not that I drink😅). But that is beside the point. I have realised that I’m in the same age decade as Adele, Ed Sheeran, Justin Bieber, and others, and I’m here twiddling my thumbs like.
It’s an annoying revelation because this is totally deviating from my plan. This m supposed to have been on the assigned path, with the goal clearly in sight, but we seem to have taken several detours and a U-turn , so much so that the goal is no longer visible.
But we hope that it is not too late to return to the original path, or at least a proper path to the goal.
Fingers crossed 🙏

Leave a Reply

